A few Words with Suede Dreams Inc

Giuliana (pictured), 21, who lives in Porto Alegre, has recently started her blog: Suede Dreams Inc (www.suededreamsinc.com). Her blog includes outfit posts, online shopping ideas, inspiration and the latest fashions.

What made you want to start a blog? I have always wanted to have a fashion blog but didn’t feel ready for it when I was younger, so it was a matter of timing really. I started my blog two months ago and I’m so glad I finally got around to it as it’s been great.

How did you come up with the blog name Suede Dreams Inc? That’s actually another reason why I was putting it off, I wanted to have a cool name for it, one that sounded right. Every time I thought of a name I’d write it down and this, I think, is the best one I came up with. I think it’s fun and that’s the point I want to get across with my blogging.

How would you describe your blog? I spend a lot of my free time browsing the internet so I thought it would be nice to share the things I find interesting. Suede Dreams Inc. is like a style and inspiration board.

What is your style? Where to start.. Umm, I pay close attention to detail so I’m quite picky when it comes to textiles and fabrics and making sure clothes and accessories are well-made. I also get bored easily so I’m always mixing and matching different colors and patterns to keep things interesting. I don’t usually buy anything too trendy as I like to get as much wear out of my clothes possible so it’s key that they are versatile (at least in my own eyes).

What inspires you? Mainly street style and great magazine editorials.

When you’re not blogging what are you doing? I study. I major in Business Administration and minor in Marketing in grad school. I also work although I’m currently jobless. Among other things, I enjoy cooking, traveling and learning languages and I’m an avid movie goer.

Visit Suede Dreams Inc: www.suededreamsinc.com

. . .

8 comments
    • Jess said:

      Thanks for reading Vale :) glad you enjoyed it x

  1. Really cool idea, to interview bloggers..
    I hope you do more!!

    • Jess said:

      :) I’m glad you like it. I’ll definitely do another one in a week or two!

  2. Shay M said:

    Good interviewing skills. I would keep with this.

Leave a Reply

